Commodity codes

A commodity code must be declared for all goods when declaring them for import or export. The commodity code determines the duty rates that are levied on the goods, as well as restrictions and prohibitions, among other things.

Please note

It is important that you provide the right commodity code to ensure that you pay the correct amount of customs duties, taxes and other charges. Uses of nomenclatures

Briefly on commodity codes

1. What is a commodity code?

2. When do I need the commodity code?

3. What information do I need to find out the commodity code?

4. Where can I find the commodity code?

5. You can apply for binding tariff information